## Minutes of a Meeting of the Outdoor Heritage Fund Orientation and Policy Review Held on October 25, 2023 at 1:00 p.m. CST ND State Capitol – Room 327C, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Judicial Wing

Present: Robert Kuylen, OHF Advisory Board Chairman Brian Amundson, OHF Advisory Board (Online) Dr. Joseph Carlson, OHF Advisory Board Patsy Crooke, OHF Advisory Board David Dewald, OHF Advisory Board Tyler Dokken, OHF Advisory Board Tyler Jacobson, OHF Advisory Board (Online) Randy Kreil, OHF Advisory Board Rachel Retterath, OHF Advisory Board John Weinand, OHF Advisory Board Jeremy Eckroth, OHF Advisory Board Tom Claeys, OHF Advisory Board (Non-voting) Rhonda Kelsch, OHF Advisory Board (Non-voting) Jeb Williams, OHF Advisory Board (Non-voting) Cole Garman, OHF Advisory Board (Non-voting)

Others Present: Reice Haase (NDIC), Brenna Jessen (NDIC)

Chairman Robert Kuylen called the meeting of the Outdoor Heritage Fund Orientation and Policy Review to order at 1:00pm.

Mr. Kuylen welcomed the two new OHF board members – Mr. John Weinand who is representing the ND Grain Grower's Association and Mr. Jeremy Eckroth who is representing Lignite Energy.

Mr. Reice Haase went through the OHF orientation presentation which contained the background of the fund being established, the current board members and who they represent, the four OHF directives, how much funds have been awarded to date, the match requirements, and the application process.

The committee discussed various policy reviews consisting of the following:

- i. Findings and exception circumstances
- ii. Prohibited Projects
- iii. Allowable Costs and Cost-share
- iv. Other State Funds and Cost-share
- v. Definitions/Clarifications
- vi. Review, Scoring, and Approval Process
- vii. Contract Amendments
- viii. Other policies needing to be addressed by board members

Being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:45pm.

Robert Englin

Robert Kuylen, Chairman